Discipline Committee and Appeals Committee

Complaints received by the CMRAO could lead to disciplinary hearings. According to O. reg 3/18 of the CMSA, these matters are expected to be heard by a panel of at least three people from the CMRAO Discipline Committee. Panel decisions can be appealed (by any party to a hearing) to the CMRAO Appeals Committee.  

The Discipline Committee and the Appeals Committee are made up of appointees from the condo sector (condo managers, designated principal condominium managers, officers or directors of a licensed condo management company).

Discipline Committee

Chair:Jeff Donnelly
Term: May 1, 2018 to April 30, 2020

Appeals Committee

Chair: Bernard Cowan
Term: May 1, 2018 to April 30, 2020
 

Committee Members

A roster of individuals has been formed to hear the complaints or appeals that have been filed. Members on this committee roster serve for a period of two years, effective May 1, 2018. At least one member of each committee formed for a hearing must never have been a licensee or a shareholder, employee, director or officer of a licensed or formerly licensed condo management provider. The committee members are:
 
  • Charles Chan

  • Nadia Freeman

  • Dan Fried

  • Frank Gallo

  • Shane Haskell

  • Allyson Ingham

  • Lyndsey McNally

  • Daniel Mousavi

  • Allan Rosenberg

  • Bob St. George

  • Bill Thompson

  • Bradley Wells

  • Joanna Yu

Comités

Les plaintes reçues par l’OORGC pourraient mener à des audiences disciplinaires. En vertu du Règlement de l’Ont. 3/18 de la LSGC, ces questions devraient être entendues par un comité d’au moins trois personnes du Comité de discipline de l’OORGC. Les décisions du comité peuvent faire l’objet d’un appel (par toute partie à une audience) auprès du Comité des appels de l’OORGC.

Le Comité de discipline et le Comité des appels sont composés de membres provenant du secteur des condominiums (gestionnaires de condominiums, gestionnaires principaux de condominiums désignés, responsables ou directeurs d’un fournisseur de services de gestion de condominiums titulaires de licences).

Comité de discipline

Président : Jeff Donnelly
Mandat : Du 1 mai 2018 au 30 avril 2020

Comité d’appels

Président : Bernard Cowan
Mandat : Du 1 mai 2018 au 30 avril 2020

 

Membres du comité

Une liste de candidats a été créée pour entendre les plaintes ou les appels qui ont été déposés. Les membres de cette liste de candidats pour le comité siègent pour une période de deux ans à compter du 1er mai 2018. Au moins un membre de chaque comité créé pour une audience ne doit jamais avoir été titulaire d’une licence ou actionnaire, employé, administrateur ou responsable d’un fournisseur de service de gestion de condominiums titulaire de licences. Les membres du comité sont :

  • Charles Chan

  • Nadia Freeman

  • Dan Fried

  • Frank Gallo

  • Shane Haskell

  • Allyson Ingham

  • Lyndsey McNally

  • Daniel Mousavi

  • Bob St. George

  • Bradley Wells

  • Joanna Yu