Our Commitment

The CMRAO encourages all persons to access and benefit from CMRAO services and participate in our work. We will strive to remove barriers and make our services, environment and culture respectful of the individual needs of people with different abilities.

Policies, Practices and Procedures

Communication

The CMRAO primarily offers information and communications to the public through its website. Through its online services, which has been designed to accommodate different communication needs, it will strive to meet the 4 pillars of accessibility as defined by the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines. Examples include:

  • providing text alternatives for all image content presented on a web page;
  • providing functionality that is fully responsive to any screen size; and
  • making all functionality available on a keyboard.

We are committed to continually improving the methods used to provide accommodations, and to ensuring that everyone can obtain, use and benefit fairly and equitably from CMRAO programs and resources (e.g. having a phone agent as well as online services for feedback).

For those who want to work for the organization or serve on the Board, committees or other advisory groups, the CMRAO will use best efforts to make the appropriate accommodations. For example, the CMRAO will only host an event in a facility that has met the accessibility requirements defined in the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005.

Assistive Devices and Measures

The CMRAO will accommodate people with disabilities who use assistive devices or require additional measures when attending public hearings or participating in meetings. If a prospective employee or board member needs an assistive device or additional measure, the CAO will make the required modifications to its environment to accommodate these requests.

Use of Service Animals and Support Persons

At CMRAO's premises, and wherever the CMRAO hosts meetings and other stakeholder events, the organization is committed to welcoming people with disabilities who are accompanied by a service animal or support person.

Procedures

The CAO is committed to creating an environment that is respectful to all members of the public who seek access to its services. CMRAO procedures guide employees, Board members and other third-party agents on how to:

  • interact and communicate with people with different disability related needs;.
  • interact with those who use an assistive device or require the assistance of a service animal or a support person;
  • assist a person with a disability who is having difficulty accessing CMRAO ’s services; and
  • provide safe evacuation for people with disabilities during an emergency.

Training for Staff and Board

All CMRAO staff, volunteers and Board members and any third-party contractors employed by will receive accessibility training on how to meet the needs and experiences of persons with disabilities. Topics include:

  • an overview of the Human Rights Code as it relates to persons with disabilities;
  • an overview of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 and the requirements of the customer service standard;
  • applying CMRAO ’s policies, practices and procedures relating to the customer service standard; and
  • following CMRAO’s emergency management plan for protecting people with disabilities.

The CMRAO will provide further training when making changes to these policies, practices and procedures.

Upon request, CMRAO will look to provide publications and/or processes for receiving and responding to feedback in accessible formats and with communication supports (dependent on document specifications). The CMRAO will make every effort to ensure that formats and supports take into account the person’s accessibility needs, and to provide these at no more than the regular cost charged to others.

Feedback

To provide feedback on how the CMRAO provides services to persons with disabilities, please contact:

Email: info@cmrao.ca

Mail:

Condominium Management Regulatory Authority of Ontario

2 St. Clair Ave. East, Suite 1500

Toronto, ON

M4T 2T5

CMRAO local number: 416-943-0320

Toll Free Telephone: 1-833-943-0320

CMRAO’s call centre is trained to respond to calls on Bell Relay or TTY (teletypewriter). Please contact us if you have a question.

Our toll-free TTY service is open for calls throughout the week:

Monday to Friday between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.

Bell Relay

If you have Bell Relay, you can call our toll-free number for assistance in over 200 languages and dialects.

Toll free: 1-800-855-0511

TTY

Our toll-free TTY service is open for calls throughout the week:

Monday to Friday between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.

CMRAO TTY Local number: 416-943-4706

CMRAO TTY Toll Free number: 833-943-4706

Modifications to this or other policies

CMRAO is committed to ensuring that its policies, practices and procedures promote the dignity and independence of all persons with disabilities. The organization will not make changes to this policy before considering the impact on persons with disabilities.

Questions about this policy

This policy exists to achieve service excellence to customers with disabilities. Please direct questions to the Manager, Customer Service.

Notre engagement

L’OORGC encourage toutes les personnes à accéder à ses services et à s'en prévaloir, mais les encourage aussi à participer à notre travail. Nous nous efforcerons d’éliminer les obstacles et de favoriser des services, un environnement et une culture qui respectent les besoins particuliers des personnes dotées de capacités différentes.

Politiques, pratiques et procédures

Communication

L’OORGC transmet des informations et des communications au public principalement par l'intermédiaire de son site Web. Grâce à ses services en ligne, conçus pour répondre à différents besoins en matière de communication, l’OORGC s’efforcera de répondre aux exigences des quatre piliers de l’accessibilité, tels que définis par les Règles pour l'accessibilité des contenus Web. Citons comme exemple :

  • fournir des textes alternatifs pour chaque élément visuel d’une page Web;
  • fournir des fonctionnalités permettant d’accéder au site sur des écrans de toutes tailles;
  • fournir des fonctionnalités qui sont toutes accessibles sur un clavier.

Nous nous engageons à ne jamais cesser d’améliorer les méthodes utilisées pour offrir des mesures d'accommodement et à faire en sorte que tout le monde puisse obtenir, utiliser et tirer parti de façon juste et équitable des programmes et des ressources de l’OORGC (p. ex., avoir accès à un agent par téléphone ainsi qu’à des services en ligne pour le partage de commentaires).

Pour ceux qui veulent travailler pour l’organisation ou qui désirent siéger au conseil d’administration, à des comités ou à d’autres groupes consultatifs, l’OORGC fera de son mieux pour prendre les mesures d'accommodement appropriées. Par exemple, toute activité organisée par l’OORGC aura lieu dans un lieu qui répond aux exigences relatives à l’accessibilité, telles que définies dans la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario.

Dispositifs d'assistance et mesures

L’OORGC fera les aménagements nécessaires pour permettre aux personnes handicapées utilisant des dispositifs d'assistance ou qui ont besoin de mesures supplémentaires, de participer aux audiences publiques et aux réunions. Si un employé ou un membre du conseil d’administration éventuel a besoin d’un dispositif d'assistance ou de mesures supplémentaires, l'OORGC apportera les modifications nécessaires à son environnement pour répondre à ces demandes.

Recours à des animaux d’assistance et à des personnes de soutien

L'OORGC s’engage à accueillir les personnes handicapées accompagnées d’un animal d’assistance ou d’une personne de soutien dans ses locaux et partout où il tient des réunions et d'autres événements pour des parties prenantes.

Procédures

L'OORGC s’engage à créer un environnement qui est respectueux envers tous les membres du public désireux d’avoir accès à ses services. Les procédures de l’OORGC aident les employés, les membres du conseil d’administration et d’autres tierces parties à savoir comment :

  • interagir et communiquer avec des personnes ayant différents besoins liés à un handicap;
  • interagir avec ceux qui utilisent un dispositif d'assistance ou qui nécessitent l’aide d’un animal d’assistance ou d’une personne de soutien;
  • aider une personne handicapée qui a de la difficulté à accéder aux services offerts par l’OORGC;
  • assurer l'évacuation en toute sécurité des personnes handicapées en cas d’urgence.

Formation du personnel et du conseil d’administration

Tout le personnel, les bénévoles et les membres du conseil d’administration de l’OORGC, ainsi que tous les tiers sous-traitants qu’il emploie recevront une formation sur l’accessibilité pour leur permettre de répondre aux besoins et aux expériences des personnes handicapées. Sujets abordés :

  • un aperçu des dispositions du Code ontarien des droits de la personne qui touchent les personnes handicapées;
  • un aperçu de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et des exigences de la norme du service à la clientèle;
  • l’application des politiques, des pratiques et des procédures de l’OORGC en ce qui a trait à la norme du service à la clientèle;
  • l'application du plan de gestion des urgences de l'OORGC en matière de protection des personnes handicapées.

L’OORGC fournira une formation complémentaire lorsque des changements seront apportés à ces politiques, ces pratiques et ces procédures.

Sur demande, l’OORGC s’efforcera de fournir des publications et des processus lui permettant de recevoir et de répondre aux commentaires sous des formes accessibles et au moyen de soutiens à la communication (selon les spécifications des documents). L’OORGC fera tout son possible pour que les formats et les soutiens prennent en compte les besoins des particuliers en matière d’accessibilité et pour les fournir à un prix qui ne dépasse pas celui imputé aux autres.

Rétroaction

Pour fournir une rétroaction à l’égard des services offerts aux personnes handicapées par l’OORGC, communiquez avec :

Courriel : info@cmrao.ca

Adresse postale :

Office ontarien de réglementation de la gestion des condominiums
P.O. Box 48087 RPO Davisville
Toronto (Ontario)
M4S 3C6

Téléphone : 416-943-4706
Sans frais : 1-833-943-4706

Le Centre d'appel de l'OORGC est formé pour répondre aux appels du service de relais Bell ou par téléimprimeur (YYT). Communiquez avec nous si vous avez des questions.

Notre service sans frais de téléimprimeur prend des appels toute la semaine :

  • lundi, mardi, mercredi et vendredi de 9 h à 17 h
  • jeudi de 9 h à 19 h


Service de relais Bell

Si vous avez le service de relais Bell, vous pouvez appeler notre numéro sans frais pour obtenir de l'aide dans plus de 200 langues et dialectes.

Sans frais : 1-800-855-0511

TTY

Notre service sans frais de téléimprimeur prend des appels toute la semaine :

  • lundi, mardi, mercredi et vendredi de 9 h à 17 h
  • jeudi de 9 h à 19 h

Numéro local du TTY de l'OORGC : 416-943-4706

Numéro sans frais du TTY de l'OORGC :  1-833-943-4706

 

Modifications à cette politique ou à d’autres politiques

L’OORGC s’engage à garantir que ses politiques, ses pratiques et ses procédures favorisent la dignité et l’indépendance de toute personne handicapée. L’organisation n’apportera aucune modification à cette politique sans tenir compte de son incidence sur les personnes handicapées.

Questions au sujet de la présente politique

La présente politique vise à permettre d’atteindre l’excellence en matière de services aux clients handicapés. Pour toute question, veuillez vous adresser au responsable du service à la clientèle.