Continuing Education Requirements

New Continuing Education Requirement for 2019 Licence Renewal

The Minister of Government and Consumer Services has specified new continuing education requirements for General Licensees who completed their educational and examination requirements prior to November 1, 2017. These condo managers are required to successfully complete new continuing education requirements to renew their General Licence in 2019.

Condo managers required to take the continuing education program would have completed their education requirements for a General Licence prior to courses being updated to reflect recent changes to Ontario’s condo laws. It is important that condo managers operating with a General Licence have up-to-date knowledge of the recent condo law changes and understand their new obligations and responsibilities as licensed condo managers.

Who needs to take the program?

Licensee

Needs to take 2019 Continuing Education Program?

General Licensees that completed their educational and examination requirements prior to November 1, 2017
Yes
General Licensees that completed their educational and examination requirements after November 1, 2017
No
Transitional General Licensees
No
Limited Licensees
No
 

If you are the principal condominium manager at your company and would like to request a list of all managers at your company that need to complete the program, please email info@cmrao.ca. It may take a few days to process this request.

How do I complete the program?

The continuing education program is delivered online by the Association of Condominium Managers of Ontario (ACMO). Once you have completed the program, ACMO will send a record of this completion to CMRAO and we will update your account. Please also retain any receipts or certificate of completion for your own records and have your licence number ready to provide to ACMO as part of the registration process.

Register here

When do I have to complete the program?

You must complete the program prior to renewing your licence in 2019, meaning, to ensure that your licence does not expire, you must complete the program by July 2, 2019 at the latest. CMRAO highly recommends you complete the program as soon as possible. Do not leave it to the last minute!
 

Additional Information

Minister's designation

Scroll down to Part II for new Continuing Education requirements

ONCONDO issued by the Ministry of Government and Consumer Services

General announcement regarding Continuing Education Requirements for Condo Manager General Licence Renewal in 2019

Questions and Answers sheet issued by the Ministry of Government and Consumer Services

For additional information on “Who, How, What, Why and When”

Association of Condominium Managers of Ontario (ACMO) contact page

Submit questions about registration and fees associated with the new continuing education program

Exigences de Formation Continue

Nouvelles exigences de formation continue pour le renouvellement de permis 2019

Le ministère des Services gouvernementaux et des Services aux consommateurs se dote de nouvelles exigences en matière de formation continue pour les gestionnaires de condominiums qui, avant le 1er novembre 2017, ont obtenu un permis général et ont satisfait aux exigences en matière de formation et d’examens applicables au permis. Ces gestionnaires de condominiums seront tenus de satisfaire aux nouvelles exigences en matière de formation continue s’ils souhaitent renouveler leur permis général en 2019.

Les gestionnaires de condominiums sont tenus de suivre le programme de formation continue, car, lorsqu’ils ont achevé leur formation en vue d’obtenir un permis général, les cours offerts n’avaient pas encore fait l’objet d’une mise à jour, de manière à tenir compte des dernières modifications aux lois de l’Ontario sur les condominiums. Il est important que les gestionnaires de condominiums titulaires d’un permis général aient des connaissances à jour quant aux dernières modifications apportées aux lois sur les condominiums, et qu’ils comprennent leurs nouvelles obligations et responsabilités à titre de gestionnaires de condominiums.

À qui s’adresse le programme?

Titulaire de permis

Doit suivre le programme de formation continue de 2019?

Titulaires de permis général ayant achevé leur formation avant le 1er novembre 2017
Oui
Titulaires de permis général ayant achevé leur formation après le 1er novembre 2017
Non
Titulaires de permis général transitoire
Non
Titulaires de permis restreint
Non
 

Si vous êtes le gestionnaire principal de condominiums de votre entreprise et que vous souhaitez obtenir une liste de tous les gestionnaires de votre entreprise devant suivre le programme, veuillez écrire à info@cmrao.ca. Il pourrait s’écouler quelques jours avant que votre demande soit traitée.

Comment puis-je suivre le programme?

Le programme de formation continue est offert en ligne par l’Association of Condominium Managers of Ontario (ACMO). Une fois votre formation terminée, l’ACMO enverra une preuve de formation à l’OORGC et votre dossier sera mis à jour. Veuillez conserver tous les reçus et certificats d’achèvement dans vos dossiers personnels et ayez votre numéro de permis en main pour faciliter le processus d’inscription de l’ACMO.

Inscrivez-vous ici

Quand dois-je suivre le programme?

Vous devez terminer le programme avant le renouvellement de votre permis de 2019, ce qui signifie que, pour éviter l’expiration de votre permis, vous devez terminer le programme au plus tard le 2 juillet 2019. L’OORGC recommande fortement de suivre le programme dès que possible. N’attendez pas à la dernière minute!

Renseignements supplémentaires

Désignation du ministre

Rendez-vous à la partie II pour connaître les exigences de formation continue

ONCONDO mis en place par le ministère des Services gouvernementaux et des Services aux consommateurs

Annonce générale concernant les exigences en matière de formation continue pour le renouvellement des permis généraux de gestionnaires de condominiums en 2019

Série de questions et de réponses produite par le ministère des Services gouvernementaux et des Services aux consommateurs

Pour en savoir plus sur le « qui, quoi, quand, comment, pourquoi »

Coordonnées de l’Association of Condominium Managers of Ontario (ACMO)

Posez vos questions à propos de l’inscription et des frais associés au nouveau programme de formation continue